Su Donghe

切换语言 Switching languages: 简体中文

Scan the QR code to open with your phone.

Su Donghe, born in 1962 in the spring city of Jinan, now lives in Beijing, Jinan, and New York. He is a member of the Chinese Calligraphers Association, a member of the Chinese Folk Artists Association, a researcher of the Chinese Academy of Calligraphy, a vice president of the Calligraphy Court of the Chinese Academy of Ethnic Painting, a director of the Overseas Chinese Artists Association, an artistic director of the World Chinese Culture and Arts Foundation, and a vice president of the East-West Art and Culture Association.
Since his youth, he studied with Mr. Chen Zuohuang, a calligrapher and seal carver, and later with Professor Jiang Weisong, a calligrapher and seal carver, and Mr. Han Tianheng, a calligrapher and seal carver.
His calligraphy is mainly in seal script, with his main focus on Shi Gu Wen, Tai Shan Engraved Stone, Qin Zhao Ban, Shi Chen Stele, Zhang Qian Stele, Han Jian Script, and regular script such as Dongfang Shuo Painting and Praise, etc. He pursues a simple, thick, and simple style of calligraphy with a touch of gold and stone.
Since 1982, his seal engraving works have been published in over 1,000 newspapers and magazines at home and abroad, and have been selected for more than 30 national calligraphy and seal engraving exhibitions, including the Sixth National Calligraphy and Seal Engraving Exhibition and the First National Seal Engraving Exhibition. He has held solo exhibitions in Jinan, Beijing, Japan, and the United States, and has won awards in more than twenty calligraphy and seal carving competitions at home and abroad.
In recent years, his works have been collected by many museums or memorials at home and abroad. In 1993, he was commissioned by the Ministry of Culture to engrave a 10 cm giant seal for the Royal Palace of Thailand, which was exhibited at the Palace and collected permanently, and his art was praised by the leaders of the Ministry of Culture.

Representative Works

苏东河

切换语言 Switching languages: English

扫一扫二维码用手机打开

苏东河,1962年生于泉城济南,现居北京、济南、纽约。为中国书法家协会会员、中国民间文艺家协会会员、中国书法研究院研究员、中国民族画院书法院副院长、海外华人美术家协会理事、世界中华文化艺术基金会艺术总监、美国东西方艺术文化协会副会长。
自少年时代起从书画篆刻家陈左黄先生学艺,后又问学于文字语言学家、书法篆刻家蒋维崧教授及书画篆刻家韩天衡先生。
其书法以篆隶为主,主攻石鼓文、泰山刻石、秦昭版及史晨碑、张骞碑、汉简文字、兼习东方朔画赞等楷书,追求朴厚简致,具有金石气息的书风,印作或意态跌宕,郁勃飞动;或朴厚稚拙,潇散简致;或内蕴厚,清新典雅。
自1982年起,其篆刻作品在国内外二百多家报刊发表一千余枚,并入选《第六届全国书法篆刻大展》、《首届全国篆刻大展》等三十多次全国书法篆刻大展。 先后在济南、北京、日本、美国举办个展,二十几次在国内外书画篆刻大赛中获奖。
近年来,其作品被国内外多家博物馆或纪念馆收藏。曾为华国锋主席等及数位中国国家领导人治印,并为潘基文、赵朴初、沙孟海、吴作人、星云大师、王光英、季羡林、黄永玉、韩美林等当代著名人士治印,并蒙奖掖,1993年受文化部之托,为泰国王宫刻10公分巨印,在王宫展出并永久收藏,其印艺得到文化部领导的称赞。

代表作品