Lyu Zhenlin

切换语言 Switching languages: 简体中文

Scan the QR code to open with your phone.

Lyu Zhenlin, born in December 1942, is a native of Suzhou City, Anhui Province, with a university education. He is a former deputy commander of Jiangsu military district, with the rank of major general. He began to study painting and calligraphy at the age of six, and after joining the army, he often practiced painting and calligraphy in combination with drawing and drafting, which laid the foundation for professional study and research of painting and calligraphy. In 2010 and 2011, he entered the landscape painting workshop of the Nanjing Art Institute, where he has written more than 60 ancient calligraphy and painting inscriptions, learning the theory and techniques of traditional painting and calligraphy, and while writing a large number of ancient works, he also focused on the Chinese painting of Qian, Ya, Song, and Wei of the New Jinling School. In terms of calligraphy, while studying the four major styles of Yan, Liu, Ou, and Zhao, he also studied with contemporary calligrapher Wu Zhongqi as his teacher and advanced in both calligraphy and painting. On the basis of studying and researching the art of calligraphy and painting of his predecessors, he has gradually developed his own personal characteristics and style of calligraphy and painting in close combination with his own actual situation.
In July 2009, he was assessed by the Art Management Professional Committee of the Chinese Cultural Management Society of the Ministry of Culture, and was recognized as a Chinese calligrapher and painter, awarded the current runner-up, and included in the Chinese Art Management Network of the Ministry of Culture, number B00145.
Over the past eleven years, he has participated in nearly one hundred national and military exhibitions and won many awards, some of which have been awarded honorary titles. Works have been included in hundreds of national and army-wide books and collections of calligraphy and painting.
In recent years, actively engaged in social welfare undertakings, for disaster relief and relief of social hardship groups as a contribution, providing works to participate in charity donations and charity sales activities more than 20 times, donating nearly one million yuan. His works have been collected by all walks of life, museums, libraries, and other institutions for more than 600 pieces.
He is currently the chairman of the Jiangsu branch of the Chinese Cultural Association, the vice president of the Chinese General Painting and Calligraphy Institute, a member of the Jiangsu branch of the Chinese Artists Association, and the executive director of the Chinese General Jinling Painting and Calligraphy Institute. He has served as honorary president or art advisor for dozens of painting and calligraphy institutes.

Representative Works

吕振林

切换语言 Switching languages: English

扫一扫二维码用手机打开

1942年12月生,安徽省宿州市人,大学文化。原江苏省军区副司令员,少将军衔。自幼热爱书画,六岁入学后就开始学习书画,入伍后在机关工作时,经常结合制图、绘图练习书画,为专业学习研究书画艺术打下了基础。2001年退职后,开始系统学习书画,2010、2011年进入南京艺术学院山水画研修班学习,先后临写古代书画碑帖60余部,学习传统书画的理论和技法,并在临写大量古作的同时,着重学习了新金陵画派的钱、亚、宋、魏等大家的国画艺术。书法方面,在学习颜、柳、欧、赵四大体的同时,又拜当代书法大家武中奇等为师,书画并进。在学习研究前人书画艺术的基础上,紧密结合自己的实际情况逐步形成个人书画的特点和风格。
2009年7月,经国家文化部中国文化管理学会艺术管理专业委员会考核,认定具有中国书画家资格,颁定当前润格,并收入国家文化部中国艺术管理网,编号B00145。
十一年来,参加全国、全军大展近百次,多次获奖,有的被授予荣誉称号。作品被收入全国、全军书画册集上百部。
近年来,积极从事社会公益事业,为救灾和救助社会困难群体作奉献,提供作品参加义捐义卖活动20余次,捐资近百万元。作品为社会各界及博物馆、图书馆等单位收藏达600余幅。
现任中国文化协会江苏分会主席,中国将军书画研究院副院长,中国美术家协会江苏分会会员,中国将军金陵书画院执行院长。为几十家书画院担任名誉院长或艺术顾问。

代表作品