Lee Chau Ping

切换语言 Switching languages: 简体中文

Scan the QR code to open with your phone.

Born in 1959, Lee Chau Ping is a Hakka native, a famous calligrapher and painter of the Lingnan school of painting, and a national gift artist whose works are well known both at home and abroad. After graduating from university, he entered the Hong Kong Institute of Design and Technology and graduated from the three-year design department and the five-year senior interior design department of the Hong Kong Institute of Technology, and has been working as a senior interior designer for 40 years. In 1999, he obtained a Chinese medicine practitioner’s license and was officially registered as a Chinese medicine practitioner by the Macau government. In 2000, he founded the Macau Painting and Calligraphy Art Association and was its founding president. At the Tung Wah College in Hong Kong, he studied painting under Professor Lai Ming, a disciple of Gao Jianfu of the Lingnan School of Painting; at the University of Macau, he studied calligraphy under Professor Chen Songsheng, formerly of the University of Macau. After retirement, he was engaged in associations and teaching calligraphy and painting.
Lee Chau Ping is a man of both talents and virtues and is a keen advocate of social welfare. He has contributed a great deal to culture, education, and sports, and has taken up the sacred mission of promoting Chinese painting and calligraphy, helping painting and calligraphy artists to realize their dreams, and embarking on a journey of love. He has carried out more than 150 cultural promotion activities in many cities throughout China, four places on both sides of the Taiwan Strait and Southeast Asia, transmitting true feelings with his brush and ink and touching society with love.
Lee Chau Ping’s painting style is based on birds and flowers, landscape painting, especially peony, lotus, bamboo, chrysanthemum, birds, etc. He is also good at cursive calligraphy. For more than 10 years, he has taught Chinese ink painting and Chinese calligraphy classes at the University of Macau, the Macau Taoist Association, the Buddhist Association, the Macau Anglican Church, the Macau Nam Kwong Group, and many other associations. For more than 10 years, he has been the main jury member of the children’s painting and calligraphy competitions in the four regions across the Taiwan Strait, the hard and brush calligraphy competitions for primary and secondary school students in Macau, and the moral scripture calligraphy competition for secondary school students in Macau. His works are often acquired and collected by friends and museums in China, the USA, the UK, Canada, France, Australia, Belgium, Portugal, Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong, Macau, etc.

Representative Works

李秋平

切换语言 Switching languages: English

扫一扫二维码用手机打开

李秋平,1959年生,客家籍,著名岭南画派书画家,国礼艺术家,作品享誉国内外。自幼喜爱绘画文学艺术,于7、8岁时受父亲熏陶下,已习中国水墨画及中国书法,在中、小学时已屡夺奖状;大学预科毕业后考入香港政府设计工业学院,在香港政府工业学院专科三年制设计系及五年制高级室内设计系毕业,从事高级室内设计师已有40年。并于1999年考获中医师牌照,为澳门政府正式注册中医师。其后毕业于加拿大公立皇室大学工商管理硕士、美国普斯顿大学管理哲学博士及中国人民大学工商管理博士。2000年创立澳门书画艺术联谊会,为创会会长。在香港东华学院,绘画师从岭南画派高剑父入室弟子黎明教授;在澳门大学,书法师从原澳门大学陈颂声教授。退休后从事社团、教授书画工作。
李秋平才德兼备,热心社会公益,对于文慈教体,供献良多,肩负起推广中国书画文化艺术,协助书画艺术家圆梦的神圣使命,并开始爱心之旅。他在全中国、两岸四地及东南亚等多个城市开展文化推广活动150余场,用笔墨传递真情,用爱心感动社会。
李秋平50年笔墨相随,勤学不绝,德艺双馨,其画风以花鸟、山水画为主,尤擅牡丹、荷花、竹树、菊花、小鸟等;书法擅长行草。现任北京理工大学书画班客座教授;现于澳门大学、澳门道教协会、佛教协会、基督教澳门圣公会、澳门南光集团及其他多个社团教授中国水墨画班及中国书法班。10年多以来,学生众多,其中不乏商贾名人,并曾于澳门文化局及教青局教授绘画扇面及中国水墨画,每次都好评如潮。10多年来并担任两岸四地儿童书画比赛、全澳门中小学生硬笔、毛笔书法比赛及全澳门中学生道德经书法比赛的主评审委员。作品常被中国、美国、英国、加拿大、法国、澳洲、比利时、葡萄牙、日本、韩国、台湾、星加坡、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、泰国、香港、澳门好友及博物馆等收购珍藏。

代表作品