Liang Chengwei

切换语言 Switching languages: 简体中文

Scan the QR code to open with your phone.

Liang Chengwei was born in Hong Kong in 1954 and was unable to attend secondary school due to poverty.
In 1991, he started to run a catering business in Guangdong, and in 1999, he started to develop related catering and abalone and sea cucumber farming business in Xi’an, Beijing, Shandong, and other places, and over the years, he has reached today’s achievement through self-study and hard work.
At an early age, Mr. Liang Chengwei was taught by Mr. Liang Zijiang, the owner of Xiaofeng House in Hong Kong (his uncle), and received his calligraphy skills from Mr. Liang. He often says, “The style of calligraphy never seeks to be rigid, but comes from the natural beauty of it, writing in a disciplined manner and being a proper person. He has been actively promoting the study of ancient Chinese literature and the traditional art of brush calligraphy through the Hong Kong Xiaofeng Academy, in keeping with his admiration for ancient literature.
After donating his museum, in 2013, in the presence of Professor Zhang Binghuang, President of the International Calligraphy Union, and more than 20 members of the Xiaofeng Society, he became a disciple of Professor Zhong Mingshan, advisor to the Chinese Calligraphers Association, a doctoral supervisor at Xi’an Jiaotong University, and director of the Museum of Jiaotong University, and continued his study of cultural arts.
In his career, he studied under Master Yang Guangyi, the world’s most famous abalone chef, and made abalone cuisine famous in China and abroad. His creation of “Vigo Abalone” has earned him the titles of “International Master of Culinary Arts”, “World Master of Culinary Arts” and “Professor of Abalone”. He is also known as “Professor of Abalone”.
He is currently a member of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) in Xi’an, a consultant of the China Shaanxi Calligraphy and Painting Art Training Center, the co-chairman of the Shaanxi Hong Kong Youth Cultural Exchange Promotion Association, the honorary chairman of the World Liang Clan Association, the chairman of the Hong Kong Xiaofeng Society, the permanent president of the Hong Kong International Calligraphy Union, the chairman of the Hong Kong Vigo Restaurant Group, the chairman of the World Master Chef Yang Guangyi Foundation, and the vice president of the Yu Youren International Calligraphy Art Institute. Vice President of Yu Youren International Calligraphy Art Institute, Vice President of Shaanxi Yu Youren Calligraphy Society, Chief Advisor of China Hotel Association, Chairman of International Mai Zhanqing Martial Arts Association.

Representative Works

梁诚威

切换语言 Switching languages: English

扫一扫二维码用手机打开

梁诚威祖籍广东南海,1954年香港出生,因家贫未能入读中学,十二岁便投身香港餐饮行业。
1991年开始到广东经营餐饮业务,1999年开始在西安、北京、山东等地方开拓相关餐饮及鲍鱼海参养殖业务,多年来凭自修及个人刻苦努力而达今日成就。
梁诚威早岁蒙香港晓风楼主(族叔)梁子江老师悉心教导,薄得梁老书法艺传,书写字体传统功力浑厚,结体端庄圆润 ,柔中带刚,突显了继承与创新。他经常说,”书风从不求其索性,而是源自于自然而然之妙处,规规矩矩写字,本本份份做人”。他秉持梁老对古文学之推崇,藉香港晓风学社,积极弘扬学习中国古文学、传统毛笔书法艺术等。
梁老捐馆后,于2013年在国际书法联盟总会长张炳煌教授及二十多位晓风学社同门见证下,恭拜中国书法家协会顾问、西安交通大学博士生导师、交通大学博物馆馆长钟明善教授门下,随为弟子,继续研习文化艺事,奉献其涓埃之力!
事业上,师承世界御㕑杨贯一大师,广开饮食文化,使鲍鱼美食中外驰名。其创立的“威哥鲍鱼”,更使他获得“国际烹饪艺术大师”,“世界烹饪大师”及“鲍鱼教授”的美誉。
梁诚威先生热爱社会工作,肩负多项职务,现为:中国西安市政协委员、中国陕西书画艺术研修中心顾问、陕西香港青少年文化交流促进会联席会长、世界梁氏宗亲总会荣誉理事长、香港晓风学社主席、香港国际书法联盟永远会长、香港威哥餐饮集团董事长、世界御厨杨贯一大师基金理事长、于右任国际书法艺术研究院副会长、陕西省于右任书法学会副会长、中国饭店协会首席顾问、国际麦展晴武术协会主席。

代表作品