Liu Shuchun

切换语言 Switching languages: 简体中文

Scan the QR code to open with your phone.

Liu Shuchun, a well-known Chinese American artist, specializes in painting, calligraphy, art design, and photography. He is a professor of Chinese Painting and Calligraphy Correspondence University, Vice Chairman of the Chinese Oil Painting Writing Club and Chairman of the Shanghai Branch, International Advisor of the Color China International Ink Painting Association in Japan, President of the World Art Institute – Oil Painting and Sculpture Institute in New York, Senior Senior Advisor of the New York Poetry, Painting and Chess Club and the Association of Chinese and Western Artists of America.
In 1986, his ink painting “Dream of the Countryside” won the Excellent Work Award in the First Shanghai Youth Art Exhibition.
In 1987, the mixed media work “Spring River” was selected for the Shanghai section of the National Art Exhibition.
In October 1988, the Research Department of Shanghai Art Museum and other main identify “Liu Shuchun Painting Exhibition”.
In May 1991, the Cultural Association of the French Ministry of Education held an exhibition of Liu Shuchun’s works in Hong Kong and Kowloon, and his work “Untitled” was collected by Jean-Michel Jarre, a famous French composer, and electric piano player.
In December 1991, he moved to New York City, where he worked as a professor, designer, and artistic director at the New Seedling Art Center in Manhattan, Two Wars Arts INC in Manhattan, and the World Art Center in the United States.
In 2000, he received the Lifetime Art Achievement Award from the World Art Center.
In 2007, he was awarded the “Charity Honor” by the United Nations Economic Development Agency in Beijing.
In 2010, he established the “Shuchun Art Museum” in the ancient town of Zhujiajiao, Shanghai, which was included in the “Studio of Famous Artists” project supported by the government of Qingpu District, Shanghai.
In 2013, he donated more than 170 pieces of artwork to his hometown and established the “Liu Shuchun Art Museum” by the government of Yinan, Linyi, Shandong Province.
In 2015, he founded the American Institute of World Art and the newspaper “World Culture Journey” in New York. He has curated several exhibitions in China, Japan, and the United States, including the “Academic Exchange Exhibition of Artists from Home and Abroad”.
In 2019, he held a touring exhibition of Liu Shuchun’s “Dreams of the Family Mountains” series of plain-color works (oil paintings of transcendentalism) in New York, Shanghai, and Shandong, and won the “Contribution to Artistic Achievement” award from New York City Congress.
In January 2020, he was selected to be part of “The Rising Moon of the Sea – National Academic Invitation Exhibition of Famous Oil Painters” held in Shanghai by CTV Culture and Tourism and CCTV National Education Channel.
In December 2021, Liu Shuchun’s painting exhibition “Looking Back” was held in Manhattan with the financial support of the New York City Government’s City Artists Group.
Liu Shuchun’s early modern paintings, such as “Far View” and “Mountain Rhyme”, are collected by the Ohio National Museum and friends in the United States, France, and Japan. In recent years, his oil paintings of figures and landscapes have been auctioned by Shanghai Duoyunxuan Auction Company, Shanghai Xinmin Evening News, Wen Wei Po, Jiefang Daily, Shanghai “Book and Painting”, Tianjin “World of Chinese Painting”, Shanghai “Fine Arts World”, and France “Culture and Travel”. “The magazines and media such as Shanghai Xinmin Evening News, Wen Wei Po, Jiefang Daily, Shanghai Book and Painting, Tianjin World of Chinese Painting, Shanghai Art World, France’s Culture and Travel Newsletter, Microsoft’s flagship store on Fifth Avenue in Manhattan, New York World Journal, Sing Tao, Overseas Chinese Daily, and New York News Weekly have published Liu Shuchun and his paintings.
In recent years, he has also published a collection of oil paintings, such as “The Man in the Tracks – A Collection of Liu Shuchun’s Paintings” and “Home Mountain Dreams – A Collection of Liu Shuchun’s Works”.

Representative Works

刘树春

切换语言 Switching languages: English

扫一扫二维码用手机打开

刘树春,美国知名华裔艺术家,擅绘画、书法、美术设计和摄影。中国书画函授大学教授、《写生中国》中国油画写生俱乐部副主席、上海分部主席、日本彩华国际水墨画会国际顾问、纽约《世界艺术研究院-油画雕塑院》院长、纽约诗画琴棋会和美洲中西艺术家协会资深高级顾问等。
1986年水墨画作品《乡梦》获首届上海青年美术大展优秀作品奖。
1987年综合材料作品《春江》入选全国美展上海展区。
1988年10月上海美术馆研究部等主辨《刘树春画展》。
1991年5月法国教育部文化协会于香港、九龙分别举办《刘树春作品展》,作品"无题"由法国著名作曲家、电子琴演奏家让·米歇尔·雅尔夫妇收藏。
1991年12月移居纽约,先后任曼哈顿新苗艺术中心、曼哈顿Two Wars Arts INC和美国世界艺术中心任教授、设计师和艺术总监。
2000年荣获美国世界艺术中心颁发的“终身艺术成就奖”。
2007年荣获联合国驻北京经济开发署颁发的“慈善荣誉”。
2010年上海古镇朱家角创建“树春艺术馆”,列入上海青浦区政府扶持项目“名家工作室”。
2013年为故乡捐赠艺术作品170余件,山东临沂沂南政府设立“刘树春艺术馆”。
2015年在纽约创建创办美国世界艺术研究院和《世界文化之旅》报。多次策展在中、日、美等国家举办“海内外艺术家学术交流作品展”。
2019年在纽约、上海和山东举办刘树春《家山拾梦》素色系列作品(超限主义油画)巡回展,并荣获纽约市国会颁发的“艺术成就贡献”奖。
2020年1月入选中视文旅和央视国学频道在上海举行的“海上升明月-全国油画名家学术邀请展”。
2021年12月由纽约市政府城市艺术家团等资助在曼哈顿举办《回望》刘树春绘画作品展。
刘树春早期现代绘画作品“远眺”、“山韵”等由美国俄亥俄国家博物馆收藏及美、法、日等国友人收藏 。近年来油画人物、风景画作品多在上海朵云轩拍卖公司参拍,上海新民晚报、文汇报、解放日报和上海“书与画”、天津“国画世界”、上海“美术天地”、法国“文旅通讯”、美国微软曼哈顿五大道旗舰店和纽约世界日报、星岛、侨报和纽约新闻周刋等杂志和媒体,先后刊登介绍刘树春和刘树春绘画艺术作品。
出版著作有《刘树春画选》、《珠溪风情》、《诗情画韵》、《古镇乡情》油画集和《纽约的冬天》、《情境》摄影作品集,近年来又先后出版了超限主义油画作品《人在履痕中-刘树春画集》和《家山拾梦-刘树春作品集》等。

代表作品