Liang Shixiong

切换语言 Switching languages: 简体中文

Scan the QR code to open with your phone.

Liang Shixiong, born in 1933, is a native of Nanhai, Guangdong. He is a professor at Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts, supervisor of master’s degree, former director of the Department of Chinese Painting, director of the Research Office of Lingnan School of Painting, vice chairman of the Memorial Hall of Lingnan School of Painting, executive director of Guangdong Artists Association, member of the Guangdong Provincial Government Cultural and Historical Research Museum and an expert panel, researcher of the Painting and Calligraphy Institute of the Central Cultural and Historical Research Museum, and member of the Chinese Artists Association.
He studied under the masters of the Lingnan School of Painting, Guan Shan Yue and Li Xiongcai, and was taught by his father-in-law, Rong Geng. In his early years, he worked mainly on Chinese figure painting, and after the 1970s, he switched to Chinese landscape painting. For more than 40 years, he has been a teacher and has trained a large number of key art talents for the country.
In his art, he focuses on inheriting the excellent traditions of Chinese painting and strives to explore the spirit of the times in Chinese painting by drawing on the strengths of others. His works have been sent to the United States, Japan, Canada, Germany, Singapore, Belgium, Australia, Thailand, Jordan, and other countries in Southeast Asia, as well as Hong Kong and Macau. In April 2019, he will hold a solo exhibition in Japan, Canada, and Malaysia, and a group exhibition in Singapore, Hong Kong, and Macao, etc. In May 2021, he will hold a solo exhibition at the Guanshan Yue In May 2021, he will hold an exhibition of his works at the Guanshan Yue Museum of Fine Arts. His works are listed in authoritative publications such as “The Dictionary of Chinese Artists” and “Dictionary of Chinese Artists”. His works have been collected by many museums, art galleries, and national institutions at home and abroad.
In 1977, he joined the Guangdong Chinese painting group headed by Guan Shangyue to create works for Chairman Mao’s Memorial Hall. He collaborated with Chen Dongting, Cai Diji, Lin Fengchu, and Chen Zhangji on “Guangzhou Peasant Seminar” and “Dawn of Zunyi”, which are collected in Chairman Mao’s Memorial Hall, Guangdong Museum, and Guangdong Art Museum respectively. The works “Spring Dawn in Pearl River”, “Cloudy Peaks Reflecting Pine Waves”, “Wangge Terrace” and “Danxia Mountain” are collected by the Great Hall of the People, Zhongnanhai Ziguang Pavilion, Guangdong Provincial Museum of Literature and History and Guangdong Provincial Political Consultative Conference respectively. The works “Himalayan Pine” and “Autumn Dawn in Coconut Grove” are collected by Guangdong Art Museum. Spring Full of South Guangdong”, “Over the Mountain, Over the Water” and “Little Bird Paradise”, are collected by Guangdong Museum, Art Museum of Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts, and Memorial Hall of Lingnan School of Painting respectively.
In 2009, 2013, 2019, and 2020, he donated “Returning to Fishing”, “Not Ending the Rolling of Yangtze River”, “Pine in the Spring”, “Red Sun Shining on Xisha” and other representative works of various periods, totaling more than 70 sets, to Guangdong Museum of Art, Nanhai Museum, National Art Museum of China and Guanshanyue Museum of Art respectively.
He has published “Liang Shixiong’s Selected Paintings”, “Liang Shixiong’s Selected Landscape Paintings”, “Liang Shixiong’s Paintings”, “Li Xiongcai and Liang Shixiong’s Visiting Japan”, “Lingnan Painting Series – Liang Shixiong”, “Contemporary Chinese Masters – Liang Shixiong’s Paintings”, “Liang Shixiong’s Paintings Six Decades of Liang Shixiong’s Paintings and Calligraphy”, “Pine Wind and Ten Thousand Gullies – A Short Biography of Liang Shixiong”, “Searching for Wonder and Creating Truth – A Collection of Liang Shixiong’s Landscape Sketching Works”, “A Collection of Works by Guangdong’s Contemporary Art Masters (I) Liang Shixiong”, etc.

Representative Works

梁世雄

切换语言 Switching languages: English

扫一扫二维码用手机打开

梁世雄,1933年生,广东南海人。广州美术学院教授、硕士研究生导师、原中国画系主任、岭南画派研究室主任、岭南画派纪念馆副董事长,广东省美术家协会常务理事,广东省政府文史研究馆馆员、专家小组成员,中央文史研究馆书画院研究员,中国美术家协会会员。
师承岭南画派大师关山月、黎雄才,并得其岳父容庚教诲。早年以中国人物画创作为主,1970年代后转入中国山水画。任教职40余年,为国家培养了大量美术中坚人才。
在艺术上注重继承中华民族绘画的优秀传统,博采众长,努力探索中国画之时代精神。作品先后由国家选送美国、日本、加拿大、德国、新加坡、比利时、澳大利亚、泰国、约旦及东南亚各国和我国香港、澳门等地展出。并先后在日本、加拿大、马来西亚等国举办个展,新加坡及我国港澳等地举办联展。2019年4月在中国美术馆举办“心随江山——梁世雄中国画艺术展”。2021年5月在关山月美术馆举办“岁月雄风——梁世雄中国画艺术展”。作品载入《中国艺术家辞典》《中国美术家词典》等权威出版物。作品被海内外多家博物馆、美术馆和国家机构收藏。
1977年参加以关山月为组长的广东国画创作组,为毛主席纪念堂创作。与陈洞庭、蔡迪支、林丰俗、陈章绩合作《广州农民讲习所》《遵义曙光》,作品和初稿分别收藏于毛主席纪念堂、广东省博物馆、广东美术馆。作品《珠江春晓》《云峰叠嶂映松涛》《望阁台》《丹霞山》等分别为人民大会堂、中南海紫光阁、广东省文史馆和广东省政协收藏。作品《喜马拉雅松》《椰林秋晓》等为广东美术馆收藏。《春满南粤》《翻山涉水》《小鸟天堂》分别为广东省博物馆、广州美术学院美术馆和岭南画派纪念馆收藏。
2009、2013、2019、2020年分别向广东美术馆、南海博物馆、中国美术馆、关山月美术馆等公共机构捐赠《归渔》《不尽长江滚滚流》《苍松万古春》《红日照西沙》等各个时期代表作品,共计70余件套。
出版有《梁世雄画选》《梁世雄山水画选》《梁世雄山水画》《梁世雄画集》《黎雄才、梁世雄访日画集》《岭南画学丛书——梁世雄》《中国当代名家画集——梁世雄》《梁世雄绘画六十年》《梁世雄书画集》《松风万壑——梁世雄小传》《搜妙创真——梁世雄山水写生作品集》《广东当代美术名家作品集(一)梁世雄》等。

代表作品