Liang Jundu

切换语言 Switching languages: 简体中文

Scan the QR code to open with your phone.

Born in a family of artists, Liang Jundu received his B.S. and M.A. from Sun Yat-sen University. In his early years, he studied with Lingnan calligrapher Professor Mai Huasan, and later studied Zhong Wang, Bei Bei, Ou Yan, and Mi Fu, etc. His calligraphic style is self-contained.
He has held several personal calligraphy exhibitions in China, Thailand, Japan and the United States, including “Drunken Silver Hooks”, “Zen Heart and Mind”, “Calligraphy for Health”, “Eternal Virtue”, and “Eternal Virtue”. He has held several solo calligraphy exhibitions in China, Thailand, Japan and the United States. His works have been collected by the Guangzhou Art Museum, Lingnan Museum of Art, and the New York Museum of Art in the United States.
He has planned and organized the Hong Kong Calligraphers’ Association to hold the “Dragon’s Mouth Ink and Musk Shine in Hong Kong – Calligraphy Exhibition to Celebrate the 20th Anniversary of the Return of Hong Kong” (2017), the “Calligraphy Exhibition to Celebrate the 70th Anniversary of the Founding of the People’s Republic of China” (2019), and the 8th consecutive Guangdong-Hong Kong Health Care Calligraphy and Painting Exhibition in Guangzhou.
Now he is the president of Hong Kong Wellness Calligraphy Research Association, vice president of Hong Kong Chinese Calligraphy and Painting Association, executive member of Hong Kong Calligraphers Association, columnist of Hong Kong Wen Wei Po, executive member of Guangdong Guangdong Hong Kong and Macao Cooperation Promotion Association Cultural Communication Committee, advisor of Guangdong Lingnan Poetry Society Painting and Calligraphy Institute, member of Guangdong Calligraphers Association, member of Guangdong Couplet Society, academician of Couplet Painting and Calligraphy Institute, art advisor of New York Art Museum, art advisor of US-China Cultural Industry Center, columnist of New York General News Weekly.

Representative Works

梁君度

切换语言 Switching languages: English

扫一扫二维码用手机打开

出生于艺术世家,中山大学理学学士、硕士。梁君度早年师从岭南书法家麦华三教授,后习钟王、北碑、欧颜,米芾等,书风自成一体。
曾在中国、泰国、日本美国举办过多次个人书法展,有“醉银钩”、“禅心禅意”、“养生书法”、“以懿文德”、“百花迎国庆 翰墨献中华”(与陈永康合作)等作品集问世。作品为广州艺术博物院、岭南文博院、美国纽约艺术馆等收藏。
曾策划组织香港书法家协会在广州举办“龙涎墨麝耀香江 — 庆祝香港回归20周年书法展”(2017年)、“庆祝中华人民共和国成立70周年书法展”(2019年)、连续8届粤港养生书画展。
现为香港养生书法研究会会长,香港中国书画会副会长、香港书法家协会执委、香港《文汇报》专栏作家,广东省粤港澳合作促进会文化传播委员会常务委员,广东岭南诗社书画院顾问、广东省书法家协会会员,广东省楹联学会会员、楹联书画院院士、纽约艺术馆艺术顾问,美中文化产业中心艺术顾问,纽约《综合新闻》周刊专栏主编。

代表作品